Logo Design and Mastery

My design process for the SCHAC logo was pretty simple, in my personal opinion anyhow. I did what many others did, which is incorporate the South Carolina state outline in it. I decided to do a two-toned hand with an equal sign in the middle in the center of the state outline I did. I did the hand in two different colors to stand for diversity and the equal sign in the hand to stand for equality, as that’s what the organization is related to (Equality/To stop discrimination in things like house-owning and jobs.) I finished drawing those pretty quickly, my main struggle stemmed from the actual colors for the design. It was hard to pick what colors to do, as I didn’t really know what would fit for the logo. Eventually, I settled on making the logo itself green and white, and the organization’s name and the tag line orange, aka keeping the colors already used because I couldn’t figure out what I wanted to do. I found this to be an easy project, though that might just be because my idea itself is simple.

As far as my mastery goes, I’ve mainly been working on the story for the game. My thought process is that if the story is all figured out, or at least mostly figured out, then it will be easier to design characters, music, levels… Basically, the entire world would be easier to design if we know what we are going to do story wise. I’m thinking that we might just start kind of in the middle of a story, like some books do. You know, where they are in the middle of some big action scene and then the main character basically says ‘lets start over at the beginning…’. Like, the Emperor’s New Groove (I think it does this. I could be wrong, I haven’t seen the movie in ages). Anyways, that’s all that I’ve really been doing. I’ve also been looking for sources for my annotated bibliography, but I haven’t been too focused on that due to other obligations (work, school work, etc. etc.), but I know I should probably put forth more time into finding some sources.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *